Eureka's Reasnover Named to AP Division III All-America Team

Eureka College senior running back Le'Anthony Reasnover was named to the Associated Press Division III All-America Second Team Thursday.
Eureka College senior running back Le'Anthony Reasnover was named to the Associated Press Division III All-America Second Team Thursday.

Release courtesy of Eureka College athletics communications

EUREKA, Ill. – Eureka College senior running back Le'Anthony Reasnover (Momence, Ill./Momence H.S.) was named to the Associated Press Division III All-America Second Team, according to a Thursday announcement from the AP.

Complete Associated Press Division III All-America Team Release

The announcement marks Reasnover's second postseason All-America honor in 2018 after being named to the American Football Coaches Association First Team on Monday. Reasnover was also a named a preseason All-American by last summer and was one of 13 semifinalists for the Gagliardi Trophy awarded to the top player in Division III.

Reasnover was one of four running backs to earn the national honor from the AP, joining Mount Union's Josh Petruccelli on the Second Team. Mary Hardin-Baylor's Markeith Miller and Trine's Lamar Carswell were selected as First-Team running backs.

Reasnover was named Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Offensive Player of the Year after an outstanding senior campaign, rushing for 2,187 yards and 40 touchdowns. He ran for 125 yards or more in all 10 of the Red Devils' regular-season contests, including five 200-yard games and back-to-back 300-yard games at Concordia (Wis.) on Oct. 27 and Lakeland on Nov. 3. Reasnover broke the single-game NACC record with five rushing touchdowns against Wisconsin Lutheran on Oct. 6 and went on to match his own record in each of the next four weekends.

In all, Reasnover finished his 41-game career as the owner or more than a dozen school records, including all-time marks in rushing attempts (1,056), rushing yards (6,036), rushing touchdowns (95), total touchdowns (99) and points scored (600). He also owns single-season Eureka records in rushing yards (2,187), rushing touchdowns (40) and points scored (252). Reasnover's single-game records were set with 355 rushing yards against St. Scholastica on Oct. 28, 2017 and seven touchdowns at Martin Luther on Nov. 4, 2017.

He was the 10th player in NCAA Division III history to reach the 6,000-yard plateau and his 600 career points were third-most in Division III history.

Eureka went 9-2 in 2018, including a 6-1 mark in NACC play to win the outright league championship. The Red Devils also advanced to the NCAA Division III playoffs for the second consecutive season.

2018 Associated Press Division III All-America Team



Quarterback — Jackson Erdmann, junior, Saint John’s (Minn.)

Running backs — Markeith Miller, senior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Lamar Carswell, senior, Trine

Linemen — Nate Trewyn, senior, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Colton Hall, senior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Sharmore Clarke, sophomore, North Central; Dan Greenheck, junior, Saint John’s (Minn.); Caleb Ferdilus, senior, Brockport

Tight end — Ryan Curtiss, junior, Muhlenberg

Wide receivers — Andrew Wolf, sophomore, Washington & Jefferson; Will Gillach, senior, Saint John’s (Minn.)

All-purpose player — Jeffrey Barnett, senior, Trine

Kicker — Derik Judka, freshman, North Central


Linemen — Harry Henschler, senior, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Frankie Feaster, junior, Muhlenberg; Nick Giorgio, senior, Springfield; Andrew Roesch, junior, Mount Union

Linebackers — Danny Robinson, senior, Mount Union; Jalen Martin, senior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Eric Stevenson, senior, Wheaton

Backs — Louis Berry IV, senior, Mount Union; Jefferson Fritz, sophomore, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Max Jackson, senior, Saint John’s (Minn.); Duke Mackle, senior, Linfield

Punter — Austin Baker, senior, Heidelberg



Quarterback — Broc Rutter, junior, North Central

Running backs — Le’Anthony Reasnover, senior, Eureka; Josh Petruccelli, sophomore, Mount Union

Linemen — Sam Sook, senior, Ohio Northern; Chris Neu, senior, RPI; Caleb Riggleman, senior, Marietta; Joe Figueroa, junior, Johns Hopkins; Drew Yeager, junior, Centre

Tight end — Danny Disbrow, senior, John Carroll

Wide receivers — Justin Hill, junior, Mount Union; Brad Bonomini, senior, Franklin

All-purpose player — Reese Childress, senior, Hardin-Simmons

Kicker — Nick DiCairano, junior, Endicott


Linemen — Austin Dean, senior, Brockport; Joey Longoria, junior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Michael Nobile, freshman, Delaware Valley; Nathan Brinker, senior, Saint John’s (Minn.)

Linebackers — Chris Miller, senior, Hardin-Simmons; Jonathan Seay, junior, Wittenberg; Sam Romanski, junior, Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Backs — Trevor Staley, senior, Illinois Wesleyan; Reginald Cole, senior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Rashad Baker, senior, Brockport; Matt Arita, senior, Brockport

Punter — Michael Raczak, junior, Widener