NACC Lands 26 on NABC Honors Court

KANSAS CITY, Mo. --- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the 2018-19 NABC Honors Court, recognizing those men's collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season. The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom. The NABC encourages you to share the success of these student-athletes using #NABCHonorsCourt.
A total of 26 Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) men's basketball players were recognized, led by five each representing Concordia University Wisconsin, Edgewood College, Lakeland University and Milwaukee School of Engineering.
In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows: 
  1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player. 
  2. Cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2018-19 academic year. 
  3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
  4. Member of a NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach. 
2018-19 NABC Honors Court
Aurora Ethan Conroy Junior Business Administration
  Max Vickers Senior Business Administration
  Tyler Carlson Senior Business Administration (M.S.)
Concordia Wisconsin Andrew Fratzke Senior Accounting
  Josh Hau Senior Secondary Education
  Jacob Jurss Senior Elementary Education
  Nolan Rhey Junior Business
  Isaiah Tenette Junior Actuary Science
Dominican Connor Dartt Junior Business Administration
  Derek Steck Senior Neuroscience
Edgewood Emil Radisevic Senior Computer Information Systems
  McClain Steffens Senior Business & CIS
  Sy Staver Senior Business Marketing
  Jacob Miller Junior Pre-Physical Therapy
  Sam Noyce Junior Business & CIS
Lakeland Isaac Anderson Junior Business Administration
  Garrett Duffin Senior Exercise Science
  Shakur Jinad Junior Business Administration
  Samuel Kaminski Junior Business Administration
  Patrick McDonald Senior Business Administration
MSOE Travis Ballard Junior Mechanical Engineering
  Matt Kirmse Junior Actuarial Sciences
  David Llorente Corcoles Junior Biomedical Engineering
  Jason Palesse Junior Mechanical Engineering & Actuarial Sciences
  Matt Powers Senior Industrial Engineering
Rockford Cristian Bermeo Senior Sports Management