Ten NACC Men's Soccer Players Named United Soccer Coaches All-Region

MSOE's Rade Novakovich (l) and CUW's Gavin Falotico (r) were named NCAA Division III All-Central Region First Team by United Soccer Coaches.
MSOE's Rade Novakovich (l) and CUW's Gavin Falotico (r) were named NCAA Division III All-Central Region First Team by United Soccer Coaches.

MILWAUKEE, Wis. (naccsports.org) --- Ten men's soccer players from the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) were honored with All-Central Region recognition by United Soccer Coaches on Monday.

NACC regular-season champion MSOE had three players honored - one on each of the three teams - while Benedictine and Concordia Wisconsin each had two players named to the all-region teams. Aurora, Dominican and Edgewood each had one player selected.

MSOE's Rade Novakovich and Concordia Wisconsin's Gavin Falotico were selected to the first team, while MSOE's Joe Schauer, Aurora's Jacob Lysik and Edgewood's Garrett Lee received second-team honors.

Benedictine's Yair Ortega and Erik Stammer, Dagoberto Diaz of Concordia Wisconsin, Michael Delaney of Dominican and MSOE's Andrew Baumann were named to the third team.




2018 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division III Men's All-Central Region Teams

First Team
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
D Gavin Falotico Sr. Concordia University Wisconsin Palatine, Ill.
D Ricardo Pimentel Sr. North Park University Franklin Park, Ill.
D Trent Vegter Sr. Calvin College Hudsonville, Mich.
M Isaac Braak Jr. Hope College Holland, Mich.
M Nicco Capotosto Sr. University of Chicago Holland, Mich.
M Jacob Lyon Jr. Calvin College Holt, Mich.
M Peder Olsen So. North Park University Larvik, Norway
F Matthew Koh Sr. University of Chicago La Canada Flintridge, Calif.
F Max Lopez Sr. University of Chicago Tulsa, Okla.
F Bobby McCaw Sr. Calvin College Dubuque, Iowa
F Rade Novakovich Fr. Milwaukee School of Engineering Muskego, Wis.
Second Team
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Aaron Katsimpalis So. University of Chicago Harrison Township, Mich.
D Scott Lich So. University of Chicago Jonesborough, Tenn.
D Jacob Lysik Sr. Aurora University New Lenox, Ill.
D Bradyn Nokes Jr. Millikin University Quincy, Ill.
D Justin Schmidt Jr. Webster University St. Louis, Mo.
M Adrian Herrera Jr. Carthage College Palatine, Ill.
M Garrett Lee Sr. Edgewood College Middleton, Wis.
M Joseph Schauer So. Milwaukee School of Engineering Milwaukee, Wis.
M Andrew Wade Sr. Wheaton College (Ill.) Winchester, Va.
F Kornell Hilliard Jr. Spalding University Louisville, Ky.
F Kaleb Keller So. Principia College St. Louis, Mo.
F Ryan Sproule Sr. Washington University (Mo.) Pittsburgh, Pa.
Third Team
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Matt Amick So. Webster University St. Louis, Mo.
D Andrew Baumann Jr. Milwaukee School of Engineering Wind Lake, Wis.
D Michael Delaney Sr. Dominican University Streamwood, Ill.
D Justin Hill So. Wheaton College (Ill.) Burlington, Iowa
D Yair Ortega Sr. Benedictine University Rockford, Ill.
M Edgar Bueno Sr. Greenville University Bellflower, Calif.
M Dagoberto Diaz Sr. Concordia University Wisconsin Woodburn, Ore.
M Ivan Esquivel Jr. Carthage College Waukegan, Ill.
M Patrick Hickey Jr. Illinois Wesleyan University Des Plaines, Ill.
M Ulrik Lund Fr. North Park University Sandnes, Norway
F Alexis Flores Jr. North Central College Hanover Park, Ill.
F Jared McPeek Fr. Greenville University Mansfield, Ohio
F Erik Stammer Sr. Benedictine University Palatine, Ill.
F Jacob Witte Sr. Calvin College Grand Rapids, Mich.