MSOE's Krisik & Pung, Marian's Liberski Headline All-NACC Men's Volleyball Team

MSOE's Krisik & Pung, Marian's Liberski Headline All-NACC Men's Volleyball Team

MILWAUKEE, Wis. ( --- The Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) has announced its all-conference teams and special award recipients for the 2019 men's volleyball season. Milwaukee School of Engineering's Quin Krisik (Itasca, Ill.) was named NACC Player of the Year, while teammate Ben Pung (Loveland, Ohio) received NACC Freshman of the Year honors. Cullen Liberski (Germantown, Wis.) of Marian earned acclaim as NACC Defensive Player of the Year.

Krisik, a senior setter, leads the NACC with 62 service aces and ranks second in assists (913), third in assists per set (9.04), fourth in digs (231), fifth in hitting percentage (.316) and seventh in digs per set (2.29). He has been one of the most versatile players in Division III this season, recording a nation-best four triple-doubles. Krisik reached 40 assists in a match on 11 separate occasions, while reaching double-digits in kills six times and digs 11 times. He enters the NACC Tournament ranking second among active NCAA Division III players with 3,900 assists. This is the second major award of Krisik's career. He was also named the 2017 MCVL Offensive Player of the Year.

Liberski, a senior libero, averages 4.04 digs per set - best in NCAA Division III - and ranks second nationally in total digs with 360. Throughout his career, he displayed a great ability to keep plays alive that might regularly be kills. He concluded his career as a Sabre holding the NCAA Division III record for career digs with 1,302. This is also the second major conference award of Liberski's career. He was the 2017 MCVL Defensive Player of the Year.

Pung, an outside hitter, enters the NACC Tournament ranked third among league players in kills (284), fifth in kills per set (3.09), sixth in service aces (31), and seventh in hitting percentage (.287). MSOE head coach Shane Reid highlighted Pung's personal responsibility on every play as a reason why he pushes everyone on the court with him to be better.

MSOE's Reid was named the NACC Coach of the Year after leading the Raiders to a 19-7 mark overall and the top seed in the NACC Tournament. MSOE has been ranked in nine of 12 weekly coaches' polls through April 9, topping out at No. 9 in the March 19 rankings. The No. 9 ranking marked a program-best for the Raiders, whose only other top-10 ranking coming into this season came on March 8, 2016 (10th).

League champion Benedictine, Dominican and MSOE led all programs with four selections apiece. Dominican and MSOE each landed three on the first team, while Benedictine had two first-teamers and two second-teamers. Marian had a pair of first-team honorees, while Aurora had two individuals selected to the second team. One first-team selection each for Concordia Wisconsin and Lakeland rounded out this year's honorees.

2019 All-NACC Men's Volleyball Team
Player of the Year - Quin Krisik, MSOE
Defensive Player of the Year - Cullen Liberski, Marian
Freshman of the Year - Ben Pung, MSOE
Coach of the Year - Shane Reid, MSOE
First Team School Yr. Pos. Hometown High School
Nick Malak Benedictine Jr. OH Wales, Wis. Kettle Moraine
Elijah Medlock Benedictine Jr. RS LaGrange Park, Ill. Lyons Township
James Althoff Concordia Wisconsin Fr. RS Kenosha, Wis. Tremper
Ethan Klosak Dominican Jr. OH Frankfurt, Ill. Lincoln-Way North
Jack McGuire Dominican So. S Naperville, Ill. St. Francis
Adam Eboli Dominican Sr. MH Lombard, Ill. Glenbard East
Desmond Williams Lakeland Sr. MB Riverside, Calif. La Sierra
Jon Smallpage Marian Sr. OH Whitefish Bay, Wis. Whitefish Bay
Cullen Liberski Marian Sr. L Germantown, Wis. Germantown
Ben Pung MSOE Fr. OH Loveland, Ohio St. Xavier
Danny Martens MSOE Jr. L Northbrook, Ill. Glenbrook North
Quin Krisik MSOE Sr. S Itasca, Ill. Itasca
Second Team School Yr. Pos. Hometown High School
Justin Yost Aurora So. S Roselle, Ill. Lake Park
Justin Elliott Aurora So. RS Romeoville, Ill. Lockport Township
Kyle Vanstedum Benedictine Sr. MH Orland Park, Ill. Sandburg
Joe Lock Benedictine Jr. S Shorewood, Wis. Shorewood
Jake Sidner Dominican Jr. OPP Park Ridge, Ill. Maine South
Jacob Sirny MSOE Fr. MB Brookfield, Wis. Brookfield East