United Soccer Coaches Name Six From NACC to All-Central Region Squads

United Soccer Coaches Name Six From NACC to All-Central Region Squads

MILWAUKEE, Wis. (naccsports.org) --- United Soccer Coaches has named six Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) women's soccer players to its 2018 NCAA Division III All-Central Region Teams.

NACC regular-season and tournament champion Dominican accounted for half of the league's selections, including the lone first-team pick in league Offensive Player of the Year Josseline Williams. The Stars also placed Tania Paez and NACC Defensive Player of the Year Danielle Mason on the second team.

Illinois Tech had two all-region picks with Katie Hoefgen making the second team and NACC Freshman of the Year Jamie Griggs being tapped for the third team. Concordia Wisconsin's Shannon Carroll was also named to the all-region third team.






2018 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division III Women's All-Central Region Teams

First Team    
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Emma Greenfield So. Washington University (Mo.) Saint Paul, Minn.
D Anna Fank Jr. Augustana College Wheaton, Ill.
D Hannah Menard Sr. Washington University (Mo.) Winter Park, Fla.
D Mackenzie Peebles Jr. University of Chicago Nashville, Tenn.
D Sarah Tomich So. Wheaton College (Ill.) Stow, Ohio
M Maggie Crist Sr. Washington University (Mo.) Wayzata, Minn.
M Darcy Cunningham Sr. Washington University (Mo.) West Chicago, Ill.
M Rylie Dalton Sr. Hope College Rockford, Mich.
M jenna McKinney Sr. University of Chicago Tampa, Fla.
F Taylor Cohen Jr. Washington University (Mo.) Pittsburgh, Pa.
F Hilary Curry Sr. Hope College Grand Rapids, Mich.
F Flower Edington Jr. Illinois Wesleyan University Wilmette, Ill.
F Josseline Williams Jr. Dominican University Kaysville, Utah
Second Team    
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Sydney Ion So. Augustana College La Crosse, Wis.
D Eliza Beird Sr. Hope College Holland, Mich.
D Lilly Brauer Jr. Webster University Belleville, Ill.
D Danielle Mason Fr. Dominican University Noblesville, Ind.
D Kali Mouw Sr. Calvin College Avon, N.Y.
M Tania Paez Sr. Dominican University Berwyn, Ill.
M Aeva Graber Fr. Wheaton College (Ill.) Highlands Ranch, Colo.
M Megan Louwers So. Adrian College Grosse Pointe, Mich.
M Maddie Peebles Sr. Wheaton College (Ill.) Fishers, Ind.
M Rosie Pettenuzzo Sr. Illinois Wesleyan University Arlington Heights, Ill.
F Caroline Fleming Jr. Adrian College Grosse Ile, Mich.
F Katie Hoefgen Sr. Illinois Institute of Technology Milwaukee, Wis.
F Melissa Kasper Jr. Webster University Oswego, Ill.
Third Team    
Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Ayverie Giller Jr. Adrian College Grand Ledge, Mich.
D Morgan Buursma Sr. Hope College Grandville, Mich.
D Ellie Crabtree Jr. Illinois Wesleyan University Springfield, Ill.
D Kennedy Irmen Sr. Elmhurst College Schaumburg, Ill.
D Rachel Rodeheffer Sr. Adrian College Commerce Twp., Mich.
D Nicole Wright Fr. Wheaton College (Ill.) Castle Rock, Colo.
M Shannon Carroll Jr. Concordia University Wisconsin Mundelein, Ill.
M Jamie Griggs Fr. Illinois Institute of Technology Lancaster, Calif.
M Delaney Pruitt Sr. Carroll University (Wis.) Ringwood, Ill.
M Carolyn Ries Sr. Webster University St. Louis, Mo.
M Hanna Watkins Jr. University of Chicago Manhattan Beach, Calif.
F Lexi Dimovski Jr. North Central College Woodridge, Ill.
F Molly Kovarik So. Fontbonne University Clayton, Mo.